Bury College Corporation and Committee Membership and Terms of Office December 2023

Corporation Membership and Terms of Office

Membership	1 st Appointment	Latest Appointment	Expiry Date
Liaqat Ali	18/05/1994	01/09/2020	31/08/2024
Angela Davies	01/09/2018	01/09/2022	31/08/2026
Charlie Deane - Principal			Principal Ex- Officio
Martin Dyer	17/10/2023		16/10/2024
Mark Granby	13/05/2014	01/09/2023	31/08/2027
Anne Holt (Staff Member Business Support)	30/10/2018	01/09/2022	29/10/2024
Phil Johnson	01/05/2009	01/09/2022	31/08/2026
Christopher Lam (Student Governor)	01/09/2023		31/08/2025
Jane Macdonald	20/09/2022		31/08/2026
Stephanie Nixon	20/09/2022		31/08/2026
Timur Rahman	12/12/2023		11/12/2024
Muhammad Shafay (Student Governor)	01/09/2023		31/08/2025
Naomi Sharples	04/05/2021		31/08/2025
Chris Trees – Chair to 31/08/2024	06/07/2006	01/09/2021	31/08/2025
Syed Ali (Staff Member Academic)	01/09/2022		31/08/2026
1 Vacancy			
Co-Opted Members of Committees who are Attendee's at Corporation Meetings			
	04/00/0000		24 /22 /2224
Peter Nicol	01/09/2023		31/08/2024
Lynne Vernon – C&Q	07/10/2014	01/09/2021	31/08/2024
Daniel Weidenbaum - (Audit)	29/09/1999	01/09/2021	31/08/2024

Membership = 16 Quorum = 7

Committee Membership 2023/24

Audit Committee	MEMBERSHIP = 5 QUORUM = 2
MEMBERS:	IN ATTENDANCE:
Liaqat Ali (Chair)	Clerk, Vice Principal, RSM - Internal Audit Service, Wylie &
	Bisset -Financial Statements Auditors, Other Managers- as
	appropriate
Anne Holt	
Phil Johnson	
Stephanie Nixon	
Daniel Weidenbaum (Co-opted)	

Curriculum and Quality Committee	MEMBERSHIP = 10 QUORUM = 4
MEMBERS:	IN ATTENDANCE:
Syed Ali (Academic Staff Member)	Clerk, Deputy Principal, Other Managers- as appropriate
Angela Davies	
Charlie Deane	
Christopher Lam (Student Member)	
Jane Macdonald	
Timur Rahman	
Mohammad Shafay (Student Member)	
Naomi Sharples (Chair)	
Chris Trees	
Lynne Vernon (Co-opted)	

Resources Committee	MEMBERSHIP = 5 QUORUM = 2
MEMBERS:	IN ATTENDANCE:
Angela Davies (Chair)	Clerk, Deputy and Vice Principal Director of HR, Other
	Managers- as appropriate
Charlie Deane	
Martin Dyer	
Mark Granby	
Peter Nicol (Co-opted)	

Search Committee	MEMBERSHIP = 5 QUORUM = 2
MEMBERS:	IN ATTENDANCE:
Liaqat Ali	Clerk
Angela Davies	
Charlie Deane	
Naomi Sharples	
Chris Trees (Chair)	

Remuneration Committee	MEMBERSHIP = 3 QUORUM = 2
MEMBERS:	IN ATTENDANCE:
Chris Trees	Clerk
Angela Davies (Chair)	Principal
Mark Granby	Deputy and Vice Principal